Arid Forest Research Institute

Indian Council of Forestry Research and Education
(An Autonomous Body of Ministry of Environment, Forests and Climate Change, Govt. of India)


Director Office

Name of Officials Designation Email Id Phone
M. R. Baloch, IFS Director 2722549, 2729101
Prem Singh Sankhla Senior Technical Officer 2729102
Narendra Kumar Sharda
Stenographer-I 2729102
Shivdan Singh Rajput Library Information Assistant 2729102
Sachin Tanwar M.T.S. 2729102

Group Co-ordinator(Research) Section

Name of Officials Designation Email Id Phone
Dr. I. D. Arya Group Co-ordinator(Research) & Scientist-G 2729104
Pooja Sharma Scientist-B 2729114
Shivlal Chouhan
Asst. Chief Technical Officer 2729114
Bundesh Kumar
Senior Technician 2729114
Arvind Chouhan
Technician 2729114
Asha Meena
Lower Divisional Clerk 2729114
Mahipal Mehra
Multi Tasking Staff 2729114


Forest Ecology & Climate Change Division |

Name of Officials Designation Email Id Phone
Dr. Genda Singh Scientist-G & Head 2729143
Bhawana Sharma Scientist-D 2729142
Shera Ram Baloch Scientist-C 2729144
Karna Ram Choudhary Chief Technical Officer 2729149
Prem Raj Nagora Asst. Chief Technical Officer 2729148
Narendra Kumar Limba Asst. Chief Technical Officer 2729148
Ganga Ram Choudhary Senior Technical Officer 2729145
Anil Sharma Technical Officer 2729147
Shubhi Kulshreshtha Technician 2729148
Jyoti Prakash Chobay Multi Tasking Staff 2729147

Genetics & Tree Improvement Division |

Name of Officials Designation Email Id Phone
Dr. I. D. Arya Scientist-G 2729138
Dr. Sarita Arya Scientist-G & Nodal Officer, (FRIDUC) 2729128
Dr. Uttar Kumar Tomar Scientist-F 2729129
Dr. Tarun Kant Scientist-F & Head 2729136
Dr. Parveen Scientist E 2729127
Desha Meena Scientist C 2729130
Thanaram Rathore Chief Technical Officer 2729127
Dr. Shivesh Kumar Rajput Chief Technical Officer 2729127  
Anil Singh Chouhan Senior Technical Officer 2729127
Ashok Kumar Parmar Senior Technician 2729127
Raja Ram
Multi Tasking Staff 2729127

Forest Protection Division |

Name of Officials Designation Email Id Phone
Smt. Seema Kumar Scientist-E 2729195
Dr. Sangeeta Singh Scientist-E & HEAD 2729157
Dr. Shiwani Bhatnagar Scientist-D 2729125
Dr. Neelam Verma Chief Technical Officer 2729154
Chandra Shekhar Vyas Asst. Chief Technical Officer 2729119
Ameen Ullah Khan Sr. Technical Officer 2729155
Kuldeep Sharma Senior Technician 2729160
Kishan Singh Office Attendant - 2729157

Silviculture & Forest Management Division |

Name of Officials Designation Email Id Phone
Dr. M. T. Hegde Scientist-F & Head 2729162
Dr. Naveen Kumar Bohra Scientist C 2729165
A. Durai Chief Technical Officer 2729164
Sangeeta Tripathi Chief Technical Officer 2729183
Dr. Hemant Kumar Sharma Chief Technical Officer 2729185
Bharat Veer Jayant Chief Technical Officer 2729171
Jai Prakash Dadhich Technical Officer 2729166
Bhepa Ram Bishnoi Technical Officer 2729166
Sadul Ram Deora Technical Officer 2722360
Mahipal Bishnoi Senior Technical Officer 2729200
Ranveer Singh Technical Officer 2729177
Lakhpat Singh Shekhawat Technical Officer 2729166
Sohan Lal Garg Senior Technician 2729171
Sawai Singh Rajpurohit Multi-Tasking Staff 2729162

Extension Division |

Name of Officials Designation Email Id Phone
Sh. Ramesh Kumar Malpani, DCF Head, Extension Division 2729198
Dr. Bilas Singh Chief Technical Officer 2729194
Kusumlata Parihar Senior Technical Officer 2729199
Dhana Ram Senior Technical Officer 2729189
Rekha Dadhich Assistant 2729189  
Shailendra Singh Rathore Senior Technician 2729191
Teja Ram Office Attendant 2729198

Information Technology Cell |

Name of Officials Designation Email Id Phone
Dr. Tarun Kant Scientist-F & Officer-In-Charge 2722112
Pratap Ram  Technical Officer 2729113
Gayatri Chaudhuri Sr. Technical Assistant 2729113
Rajesh Meena Senior Technician 2729113
Meeta Singh Tomar Senior Technician 2729113

Account Section 

Name of Officials Designation Email Id Phone  
Narendra Kumar Shringi Account Officer 2729119  
Hemant Kumar Gagal Section Officer 2729117
Devendra Singh Sisodia Upper Division Clerk 2729117  
Varsha Vasita Library Information Assistant 2729117  
Sunil Jawa Upper  Division Clerk 2729117  
Laxman Meghwal Upper Division Clerk 2729117  
Akhil Singh Bhandari Lower Division Clerk 2729117  
Prem prakash Lower Division Clerk 2729117  
Kailash Choudhary Multi Tasking Staff 2729117  
Lalit Kanwar Multi Tasking Staff - 2729117

Establishment Section |

Name of Officials Designation Email Id Phone
Hemant Kumar Gagal Under Secretary 2729120
Dr. Hemalata Assistant 2729120
Laxman Singh Rathore Assistant 2729120
Raju Ram Upper Division Clerk 2729120
Pushpa Rathore lower division clerk 2729120
Jitesh Meena Office Attendent 2729120

Hindi Section |

Name of Officials Designation Email Id Phone
Kailash Chand Gupta Assistant Director (Official Language) & PIO 2729122
Ajay Vashistha Jr. translator 2729122

Facilities & Services |

Name of Officials Designation Email Id Phone
Ramesh Kumar Malpani
Head & DCF 2729115
Dr. Rajesh Kumar Gupta Chief Technical Officer 2729186
Manoj Chouhan Chief Technical Officer 2729250
Saraj Lal Meena Asst. Chief Technical Officer 2729250
Ratnaram Lohra Senior Technical Officer 2729204
Rajshree James Stenographer-I 2729107
Suresh Chand Otwal Upper Divisional Clerk 2729124
Mahipal Singh Rathore L.D.C. 2729124
Kan Singh Rathore Nursery Attendent 2729587
Govind Sharma Forester 2729250
Jugal Kishore Gaur Forest Gaurd 2729250
Kailash Sharma Office Attendent 2729107
Dinesh Parmar Security Attendent 2729203
Ashok Kumar Rathore Multi Tasking Staff 2729111
Akash Kandara Multi Tasking Staff ***** 2729108
Raju Singh Multi Tasking Staff 2729250

>>Library |

Name of Officials Designation Email Id Phone
Anuradha Bhati Librarian 2729110
Saroj Sisodiya Library Information Assistant 2729110

>>Vehicle Section - 

Name of Officials Designation Email Id Phone
Rajendra Kumar Sarwate Asstt. Chief Technical Officer 2729159
Jasraj Driver - 2729159
Dungar Singh Gehlot Driver 2729159
Khinya Ram Driver - 2729159
Triloka Ram Driver 2729159

>>Purchase Section |

Name of Officials Designation Email Id Phone
Manoj Chouhan Chief Technical Officer 2729250
Chaman Lal Assistant 2729108
Jitendra Bhati U.D.C. 2729108
Ladu Ram Mehra Office Attendent 2729108

>>Store Section

Name of Officials Designation Email Id Phone
K. C. Jediya Store Officer & ACTO 2729250
Charan Singh Solanki Upper Division Clerk 2729108
Radhey Shyam Upper Division Clerk 2719108


Direct recruitment on various posts 2018

Director's Message

M. R. Baloch, IFS, Director

It gives me immense pleasure to welcome you to the official website of Arid Forest Research Institute (AFRI), Jodhpur (Rajasthan). The Arid Forest Research Institute had come into existence on 30 June 1987 at Jodhpur, Rajasthan to cater to the forestry research needs of Rajasthan, Gujarat and Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu....More»

Image Gallery


ICFRE Institutes

Copyright © 2014 - Arid Forest Research Institute (AFRI) Designed, Developed & Hosted by IT-Division,ICFRE