Arid Forest Research Institute

Indian Council of Forestry Research and Education
(An Autonomous Body of Ministry of Environment, Forests and Climate Change, Govt. of India)
 

Personnel 


Director Office

Name of Officials Designation Email Id Phone
M. R. Baloch, IFS Director dir_afri@icfre.org 2722549, 2729101
Prem Singh Sankhla Senior Technical Officer pss@icfre.org 2729102
Narendra Kumar Sharda
Stenographer-I
nksharda@icfre.org 2729102
Shivdan Singh Rajput Library Information Assistant ssrajput@icfre.org 2729102

Group Co-ordinator(Research) Section

Name of Officials Designation Email Id Phone
Dr. I. D. Arya Group Co-ordinator(Research) & Scientist-G
groupco_afri@icfre.org 2729104
Dr. Shiwani Bhatnagar Scientist-D shiwani@icfre.org 2729114
Shivlal Chouhan
Asst. Chief Technical Officer
sichouhan@icfre.org 2729114
Bundesh Kumar
Technician
kumarb@icfre.org 2729114
Arvind Chouhan
Technician
chauhanak@icfre.org 2729114
Asha Meena
Lower Divisional Clerk
ashameena@icfre.org 2729114
Mahipal Mehra
Multi Tasking Staff
mehram@icfre.org 2729114

 

Forest Ecology & Climate Change Division |    hod_fecc_afri@icfre.gov.in

Name of Officials Designation Email Id Phone
Dr. Genda Singh Scientist-G & Head gsingh@icfre.org 2729143
Bhawana Sharma Scientist-D bhawana@icfre.org 2729142
Shera Ram Baloch Scientist-C balochsr@icfre.org 2729144
Karna Ram Choudhary Chief Technical Officer krchoudhary@icfre.org 2729149
Prem Raj Nagora Asst. Chief Technical Officer prnagora@icfre.org 2729148
Narendra Kumar Limba Asst. Chief Technical Officer
nklimba@icfre.org 2729148
Ganga Ram Choudhary Senior Technical Officer
gangaram@icfre.org 2729145
Anil Sharma Technical Officer anilsharma@icfre.org 2729147
Shubhi Kulshreshtha Technician shubhi@icfre.org 2729148
Gaurav Gurjar Lower Divisional Clerk ggurjar@icfre.org 2729148
Jyoti Prakash Chobay Multi Tasking Staff chobayjp@icfre.org 2729147

Genetics & Tree Improvement Division |  hod_gti_afri@icfre.gov.in

Name of Officials Designation Email Id Phone
Dr. I. D. Arya Scientist-G aryaid@icfre.org 2729138
Dr. Sarita Arya Scientist-G & Nodal Officer, (FRIDUC) aryas@icfre.org 2729128
Dr. Uttar Kumar Tomar Scientist-F uktomar@icfre.org 2729129
Dr. Tarun Kant Scientist-F & Head   tarunkant@icfre.org 2729136
Dr. Parveen Scientist E parveen@icfre.org 2729127
Desha Meena Scientist C desha@icfre.org 2729130
Thanaram Rathore Chief Technical Officer trrathore@icfre.org 2729127
Dr. Shivesh Kumar Rajput Chief Technical Officer skrajput@icfre.org 2729127  
Anil Singh Chouhan Senior Technical Officer
aschouhan@icfre.org 2729127
Ashok Kumar Parmar Technician parmarak@icfre.org 2729127
Raja Ram
Multi Tasking Staff rajaram_mts@icfre.org 2729127

Forest Protection Division |  hod_fp_afri@icfre.gov.in

Name of Officials Designation Email Id Phone
Smt. Seema Kumar Scientist-E & Head seemakumar@icfre.org 2729195
Dr. Sangeeta Singh Scientist-E sangeeta_singh@icfre.org 2729157
Dr. Shiwani Bhatnagar Scientist-D shiwani@icfre.org 2729125
Dr. Neelam Verma Chief Technical Officer
neelam@icfre.org 2729154
Chandra Shekhar Vyas Asst. Chief Technical Officer
csvyas@icfre.org 2729119
Ameen Ullah Khan Sr. Technical Officer
aukhan@icfre.org 2729155
Kuldeep Sharma Technician
kuldeepsharma@icfre.org 2729160
Kishan Singh Office Attendant - 2729157

Silviculture & Forest Management Division |  hod_sfm_afri@icfre.gov.in)

Name of Officials Designation Email Id Phone
Dr. M. T. Hegde Scientist-F & Head hegdem@icfre.org 2729162
Dr. Naveen Kumar Bohra Scientist C bohrank@icfre.org 2729165
A. Durai Chief Technical Officer duraia@icfre.org 2729164
Sangeeta Tripathi Chief Technical Officer
sangeeta@icfre.org 2729183
Dr. Hemant Kumar Asst. Chief Technical Officer
hemantsharma@icfre.org 2729185
Bharat Veer Jayant Asst. Chief Technical Officer
bvjayant@icfre.org 2729171
Jai Prakash Dadhich Technical Officer
jdadhich@icfre.org 2729166
Bhepa Ram Bishnoi Technical Officer
brbishnoi@icfre.org 2729166
Sadul Ram Deora Technical Officer
sadulram@icfre.org 2722360
Mahipal Bishnoi Senior Technical Officer
mbishnoi@icfre.org 2729200
Ranveer Singh Technical Officer
ranbeersingh@icfre.org 2729177
Lakhpat Singh Shekhawat Technical Officer lsshekhawat@icfre.org 2729166
Sohan Lal Garg Technician gargsl@icfre.org 2729171
Sawai Singh Rajpurohit Multi-Tasking Staff rajpurohitss@icfre.org 2729162

Extension Division |  hod_extn_afri@icfre.gov.in

Name of Officials Designation Email Id Phone
Dr. Sangeeta Singh Head, Extension Division sangeeta_singh@icfre.org 2729198
Dr. Bilas Singh Chief Technical Officer
bilassingh@icfre.org 2729194
Kusumlata Parihar Senior Technical Officer kusum@icfre.org 2729199
Dhana Ram Senior Technical Officer dhanaram@icfre.org 2729189
Rekha Dadhich Assistant rdadhich@icfre.org 2729189  
Shailendra Singh Rathore Technician ssrathore@icfre.org 2729191
Teja Ram Office Attendant tejaram@icfre.org 2729198

Information Technology Cell |  oic_it_afri@icfre.gov.in

Name of Officials Designation Email Id Phone
Dr. Tarun Kant Scientist-F & Officer-In-Charge tarunkant@icfre.org 2722112
Pratap Ram  Technical Officer pratap@icfre.org 2729113
Gayatri Chaudhuri Sr. Technical Assistant
gayatri@icfre.org 2729113
Rajesh Meena Technician meenar@icfre.org 2729113
Meeta Singh Tomar Technician tomarms@icfre.org 2729113

Account Section 

Name of Officials Designation Email Id Phone  
Narendra Kumar Shringi Account Officer nkshringi@icfre.org 2729119  
Hemant Kumar Gagal Section Officer hkgagal@icfre.org 2729117
Devendra Singh Sisodia Upper Division Clerk dssisodia@icfre.org 2729117  
Varsha Vasita Library Information Assistant varsha@icfre.org 2729117  
Sunil Jawa Upper  Division Clerk suniljava@icfre.org 2729117  
Laxman Meghwal Upper Division Clerk lmeghwal@icfre.org 2729117  
Akhil Singh Bhandari Lower Division Clerk akhilsingh@icfre.org 2729117  
Supriya Tigga Lower Division Clerk supriyatigga@icfre.org 2729117  
Prem prakash Lower Division Clerk premp@icfre.org 2729117  
Kailash Choudhary Multi Tasking Staff choudharyk@icfre.org 2729117  
Lalit Kanwar Multi Tasking Staff - 2729117

Establishment Section |  us__afri@icfre.gov.in

Name of Officials Designation Email Id Phone
Hemant Kumar Gagal Under Secretary hkgagal@icfre.org 2729120
Dr. Hemalata Assistant hemlata@icfre.org 2729120
Laxman Singh Rathore Assistant lsrathore@icfre.org 2729120
Raju Ram Upper Division Clerk rajuram@icfre.org 2729120
Pushpa Rathore lower division clerk pushpar@icfre.org 2729120
Brijesh Kumar lower division clerk brijeshkumar@icfre.org 2729120
Jitesh Meena Office Attendent meenaj@icfre.org 2729120

Hindi Section |  adol_afri@icfre.gov.in)

Name of Officials Designation Email Id Phone
Kailash Chand Gupta Assistant Director (Official Language) & PIO
guptakc@icfre.org 2729122
Ajay Vashistha Jr. translator avashistha@icfre.org 2729122

Facilities & Services |  hod_fs_afri@icfre.gov.in

Name of Officials Designation Email Id Phone
Ramesh Kumar Malpani
Head & DCF rkmalpani@icfre.org 2729115
Dr. Rajesh Kumar Gupta Chief Technical Officer rkgupta@icfre.org 2729186
Manoj Chouhan Asst. Chief Technical Officer mchouhan@icfre.org 2729250
Saraj Lal Meena Asst. Chief Technical Officer slmeena@icfre.org 2729250
Ratnaram Lohra Senior Technical Officer
rrlohra@icfre.org 2729204
Rajshree James Stenographer-I rajshree@icfre.org 2729107
Suresh Chand Otwal Upper Divisional Clerk scotwal@icfre.org 2729124
Mahipal Singh Rathore L.D.C. mahipalsingh@icfre.org 2729124
Kan Singh Rathore Nursery Attendent ksrathore@icfre.org 2729587
Govind Sharma Forester sharmag@icfre.org 2729250
Laxman Singh Bhati Forest Gaurd bhatils@icfre.org 2729250
Jugal Kishore Gaur Forest Gaurd gaurjk@icfre.org 2729250
Kailash Sharma Office Attendent ksharma@icfre.org 2729107
Dinesh Parmar Security Attendent dparmar@icfre.org 2729203
Ashok Kumar Rathore Multi Tasking Staff rathoreak@icfre.org 2729111
Akash Kandara Multi Tasking Staff *****@icfre.org 2729108
Raju Singh Multi Tasking Staff rajusingh@icfre.org 2729250

>>Library |  lib_afri@icfre.gov.in

Name of Officials Designation Email Id Phone
Anuradha Bhati Librarian anuradha@icfre.org 2729110
Saroj Sisodiya Library Information Assistant ssisodiya@icfre.org 2729110

>>Vehicle Section - 

Name of Officials Designation Email Id Phone
Rajendra Kumar Sarwate Senior Technical Officer rksarwate@icfre.org 2729159
Jasraj Driver - 2729159
Dungar Singh Gehlot Driver gehlotds@icfre.org 2729159
Khinya Ram Driver - 2729159
Triloka Ram Driver trilokaram@icfre.org 2729159

>>Purchase Section |  po_afri@icfre.gov.in

Name of Officials Designation Email Id Phone
Manoj Chouhan Asst. Chief Technical Officer mchouhan@icfre.org 2729250
Chaman Lal Assistant chaman@icfre.org 2729108
Jitendra Bhati U.D.C. jitendrabhati@icfre.org 2729108
Ladu Ram Mehra Office Attendent laduram@icfre.org 2729108

>>Store Section

Name of Officials Designation Email Id Phone
K. C. Jediya Store Officer & ACTO kcjediya@icfre.org 2729250
Charan Singh Solanki Upper Division Clerk cssolanki@icfre.org 2729108
Radhey Shyam Upper Division Clerk radheyshyam@icfre.org 2719108

 

Direct recruitment on various posts 2018


Director's Message



M. R. Baloch, IFS, Director

It gives me immense pleasure to welcome you to the official website of Arid Forest Research Institute (AFRI), Jodhpur (Rajasthan). The Arid Forest Research Institute had come into existence on 30 June 1987 at Jodhpur, Rajasthan to cater to the forestry research needs of Rajasthan, Gujarat and Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu....More»

Image Gallery


More»

ICFRE Institutes


Copyright © 2014 - Arid Forest Research Institute (AFRI) Designed, Developed & Hosted by IT-Division,ICFRE